Home Our District Our Schools Our Teachers Our Parents Our Students Quicklinks
Board of Education
  • Board Home
  • 2016 Committee Assignments (pdf)
  • Contact Information
  • Board Meeting Calendar 2016 (pdf)
  • Meeting Agendas
  • Board of Education Meeting Minutes
  • Policy & Regulation First and or Second Readings
  • Policy and Regulations
  • 2016-2017 Budget Information
  • 2015-2016 Budget Information
  • User Friendly Budget 2015-16 (pdf)
  • User Friendly Budget for 2014-2015 (pdf)
  • User Friendly Budget 2013-14 (pdf)
  • Board ONLY
  • Remote Desktop
  • METv Video on Demand for Board of Ed Meetings

  • Meet Our Board

    The Metuchen Board of Education is made up of nine elected members who serve three-year terms. Three members of the Board are voted on each year.

    Jonathan Lifton
    President (Term Expires 2016)




    Dan Benderly
    Vice President (Term Expires 2017)







    Seat Vacancy
    Term Expires 2016




    Jackie Gibson
    Term Expires 2017





    Merrill Lunt 
    Term Expires 2018







    Justin Manley
    Term Expires 2018




    Aileen McGuire
    Term Expires 2018







    Ben Small
    Term Expires 2017







    Michael Stern 
    Term Expires 2016


    Administrative and District Offices 16 Simpson Place Metuchen, NJ 08840 732-321-8700