Hot Spots
Contact Us
Health and Athletic Forms
Student Planner 17-18
Dress Code
Supply List
Schedule
Calendar
The Zone
Lunch Menu
Genesis (Parent Access)
LinkIt! (Parent Access)
Teacher Email & Websites
Email (Staff access)
Genesis (Staff Access)
PARCC Staff Resources
Resources (Staff access)
Tienet (Staff Access)
Our Library
PARCC Student Resources
Student Logins

Information

(Wed Oct 18, 2017)

 

"Learning in a caring community"

 

49 Brunswick Ave
Metuchen, NJ 08840
Telephone: 732-321-8770
Fax: 732-452-0571   



Edgar Middle School has proudly been part of the Metuchen Education system since 1917.  Currently, the school has four grade levels, 5th thru 8th. 
 
A majority of the current facility was constructed and re-dedicated September, 2000. Some of the origial stone work from the first Edgar School was used on the new front facade and the entrances to the gym.  The school has three science labs, a computer lab, a technology lab, an industrial arts shop, an art room, a full gymnasium, nurse's suite, media center, numerous classrooms and office suites.  Additionally there is an all purpose room, a football field and a woodland area.  

Contact Info

 

Principal   Mr. Kevin McPeek    732-321- 8770   kmcpeek@metboe.k12.nj.us
Assistant Principal    Mr. B. Stike    732-321-8729    bstike@metboe.k12.nj.us  
School Secretary    Mrs. T. Zeng    732-321-8770   tzeng@metboe.k12.nj.us
School Secretary    Mrs. J. Rice    732-321-8729   jrice@metboe.k12.nj.us
School Nurse    Mrs. J. Billik    732-321-8772   jmbillik@metboe.k12.nj.us  
School Counselor   Mrs. L. Chango   732-205-4067   lchango@metboe.k12.nj.us
School Counselor   Ms. Lauren Campbell   732-205-4067   lcampbell@metboe.k12.nj.us
Guidance Secretary    Mrs. A. Rackley    732-205-4067   aprackley@metboe.k12.nj.us

The Zone Coordinators

 


Mr. T. Gural
Ms. R. Misuraca
Mrs. A. Rescorl

  

732-321-5085 

  The Zone